Yet Another Reason to Love Zombies (and Boys)!

The dad had a twinkle in his eye, as he described a recent conversation with his son.

“He’s doing fine (but) he could do so much better if he just pushed himself a little bit more. I know some boys feel a lot of stress, especially this time of year, but that’s not my guy.  The other night I found him watching something called, ‘The Walking Dead.’  I know he’s got exams coming up, so I tried to press him on this.

He just looked at me and said, ‘Dad, if there’s ever a Zombie Apocalypse, I’ll know exactly what to do. I’m good!’

Now how could I ever argue with that kind of thinking?”

2 Responses to “Yet Another Reason to Love Zombies (and Boys)!”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    At the very least #2: certainly better that he said,”…if there’s ever a Zombie Apocalypse…” rather than “…when there’s the Zombie Apocalypse…”

  2. Anonymous Says:

    At the very least, It’s a far better and more creative excuse than “My dog ate the homework.”

Leave a Reply

