Just To Clarify

Starting a blog this summer has been a bit like getting a new puppy. It’s been lots of fun, but there are the occasional accidents. I think I may have caused one yesterday in my offhand comment about attending 12 step meetings.

Just to clarify: These sorts of meetings are available, not just for the individual who is struggling with an addiction but also for family members who have or may have been affected by the behaviour associated with that addiction. I grew up in a household where alcohol was an issue, and while I don’t drink myself, I still have found meetings like AlanNon and ACOA helpful, not so much as a means of coping with someone’s drinking (the alcoholic in my family stopped over 40 years ago!) but as a means of personal development.

One Response to “Just To Clarify”

  1. Brian O'Rourke Says:

    Please let us know when your keyboard is fully housebroken.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

